Freschetta Gluten Free Pizza

I tried the 4-cheese Freschetta gluten free pizza. There is also a pepperoni choice. The first thing I noticed in the store was that it was easy to find and with the other frozen pizzas, the box made the pizza look very appealing. The price was much higher than a regular frozen pizza ($9.99 at the store I went to) but if you are comparing it to other gluten free pizzas it is about equal in price, if not a little lower. I loved that it was clearly marked gluten free so easy shopping. Its even certified by the Celiac Support Association.

The pizza serves approx. 4 people so it is the perfect size. There is also a single serve option as well, perfect if you are just needing pizza for 1. I wasn’t sure how my family would react to eating the gluten free pizza, so I didn’t tell them at first. We have had gluten free items in the past- cupcakes and some crackers and they were just awful and so dry. So I didn’t tell my kids there was anything different about the pizza and I was surprised that not only did they eat it but my kids and husband all commented that they really liked the pizza and the crust especially. It had a thin crust but it no way tasted like it was what I consider to have that”gluten free” taste in terms of being dry or not tasting good. If you love a thin crust pizza, you will love this pizza!

There was a good amount of cheese. The sauce had a great taste and wasn’t too thick. We actually all loved the light crust crust and would definitely get it again. Easy to make and very filling. The cook time and temperature is the same as any other frozen pizza product. Freschetta can be found in most major grocery stores and also comes in non-gluten free varieties.

I care for a young man who had Celiac disease and his favorite food is pizza, and I know how frustrating it can be for him to not be able to eat foods he likes.  I can’t wait to let him try this. I hope in the near future that we will begin to see many more gluten free products and at the same price as other food.  Way to go Freschetta for making a gluten free product that taste so good!!GFPizzaGFPizza1GFPizza2* I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

