Viva Organic Whole Grain Quinoa

Viva Naturals Organic Quinoa is delicious. It is pre-washed, Gluten-Free, vegan, non GMO, whole grain and USDA certified organic. This quinoa had a great flavor and texture. There are so many ways use use quinoa, it is very versatile. It only takes about 15 minutes to cook, so it is great for when you need a quick meal.

I use it a lot like you would use rice. It can be flavored just about any way you can imagine, I have put soy sauce on it with beef and broccoli to make a Chinese inspired dish to sweetening it with brown sugar to eat like oatmeal. Each serving (1/4 cup dry), contains 165 calories, 3g fat, no saturated, trans fat or cholesterol, only 2mg of sodium, 30g carbs, and 3g fiber. Its also a great source of protein at 6g per serving and 12% of your daily iron. The whole container serves about 19 and is resealable. My family and I use this as a staple in a lot of our quick, go to meals.

It comes in a resealable bag so you do not have to use it all at once. This 2lb. bag goes quite a long way.

 

* I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.Quinoa

(This is not my photo, I borrowed this from Amazon)

Leave a Reply

