Silk Dairy-Free yogurt alternative

When I received my coupon from Crowdtap for the FREE Silk Dairy-Free yogurt alternative, I decided to try the peach mango flavor. There are other flavors including blueberry, strawberry, plain, cherry, pineapple and vanilla. I easily found it at my local grocery store in the natural/organic section of the store, but it may be in the regular yogurt area depending on how your store is set up.

I really liked the easy to read packaging and information given on the container such as dairy-free, plant based protein, cholesterol free, gluten free, carrageenan free, vegetarian and Non GMO verified. While it is dairy-free it still must stay refrigerated. I don’t necessarily have a dairy sensitivity, but I love using and eating more natural healthy products. It contains 6g of protein per container and 17 carbs. It does contain soy so if you have an allergy to soy this may not work for you.

The yogurt is rich and creamy and tasted no difference between it and regular dairy yogurt. I liked that the yogurt, while not containing large pieces of mango or peach, had a definite flavor that really worked well together. I loved that there were real fruit flavors in the yogurt. Some yogurts taste very fake or artificial, but this yogurt is made with natural flavors so the taste is amazing.

At 5.3oz. it is a good size for a breakfast and if you wanted you could add more fruit or granola and really make a filling breakfast, but I think it is wonderful on its own as well. I could see this being a wonderful addition to smoothies and such recipes.  While it is a little more pricey than dairy yogurt, if you are looking for a dairy free option this is perfect. I believe in my grocery store it was $1.79, but prices may vary depending on where you live.

 

 

Here are the ingredients per silk.com website:

INGREDIENTS: Soymilk (Filtered Water, Soybeans), Cane Sugar, Peach, Mango, Corn Starch, Contains 1% or less of: Pectin, Tricalcium Phosphate, Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sea Salt, Live and Active Cultures, Lemon Juice Concentrate, Annatto (Color), Vitamin D2, Vitamin C Ester, Natural Mixed Tocopherols. Contains Soy.

 

SilkDairyFree.jpg

  • I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.
Leave a Reply

