Viva Naturals Castor Oil

Viva Naturals castor oil has a ton of useful purposes. A lot I didn’t even realized until I started researching it online. From cosmetics and soaps to putting women into labor. (Not that its recommended, but I read that it works. One use I found particularly surprising is that it can be used to treat acne

Specifically, it’s good for cystic  acne and hormonal acne, which I tend to get around my chin/neck area. I was very leary about putting an oil on my face since it goes against everything you learn as a teenager, but as a 30 something year old who still is bothered by acne, I felt it was worth a try. I have been using it for several days now and have seen some slight improvement, but it may be too early to really tell. I also love using thus on my fingernails and cuticles. It really moisturizes and softens the skin and made my nails looks and feel great. I can’t wait to try it more and more ways. There are literally 100 or more ways to use this moisturizing oil on your hair, skin and nails. I did find it to be very sticky, so you may want to use it at night.

I don’t know that I will be ingesting it, but it is food grade, hexane free, and odor and tastless. Also read that it is a good laxative, but ill let you test that for yourself. 🙂 So if you find a great use for ingesting it, it is safe to do so.

The bottle I received from Viva Naturals is 16 fl. oz. The cap was broken, but I think that is due to my mailman tossing it at my door. (Not cool mailman!)

Overall, I am very happy to have tried this product and will be sure to share more upcoming results as I try it in different ways.

20160726_140059

*I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

