XTRA laundry detergent

I received a 45oz. bottle of XTRA laundry detergent in a Tropical Passion scent. My first impression was that it was an awful small bottle to claim to do 30 loads of laundry, so over the last month (give or take a few days since I do about a load of laundry a day) I kept count of how many loads I did and when the bottle ran out. I did exactly 27 loads of laundry, which is pretty close, and I probably over poured a few times, so its pretty accurate in my opinion.

I really liked the Tropical Passion scent, although I would usually pick a more traditional clean cotton type scent, this scent was light and summery and was noticeable even a day or so after washing when I went to put on clothes I had washed with it.  I wish there was a scratch n sniff button to share the topical scent with you!!

The ingredients were not listed on the bottle, but it does state that it contains no phosphates or enzymes and is safe for all temperatures and HE washing machines. The cap provides bars on where to fill it up for medium or large loads, so no guessing if you put enough in.

XTRA can be purchased at most large discount stores, drug stores and grocery stores, and it a great inexpensive laundry detergent.

 

 

 

Xtra.jpg

  • I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.
Leave a Reply

