WoodWick Candles

WoodWick Candles are a unique candle in that they make a crackling noise as they burn, similar to a wood fire burning. This is achieved by using an organic wood wick. I received a petite size (just a little bigger than a tealight candle) of the fireside fragrance and the best way I can describe it is a wood fireplace at Christmas time. It has a really rich amber and musk, smoky smell.

Upon lighting the candle I started to hear the crackling sounds after a few seconds, and I couldn’t help but think of my family using their fireplace at Christmas time. It must have only been used at Christmas because that is what I always associate that smell with.

They have a huge collection of scents and sizes and types of candles, wax, oil, etc. The fireside is a scent I really like for fall/winter and I would buy it again for sure. I think it would be a great gift for a man or woman since it has a scent I think men would like as well.

So I have to explain this picture, I got a little excited when opening my candle I received in the mail and ended up ripping the paper that came with it, but this really shows my excitement level, haha.  If you go to www.shareascent.com that have opportunities to send this sample size candle to a friend. I recommend doing what I did and I told my friend about this and I sent one to her and she sent one to me. Its using the buddy system, right?

woodwick1.jpgHighly fragranced WoodWick Candles by Virginia Gift Brands feature a natural wooden wick to create the soothing sound of a crackling fire. Fragrance never sounded so good! (per WoodWick Candle website http://www.woodwick-candles.com/  )

Woodwick2.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

