Premier Protein Chocolate Peanut Butter Bar

Premier Protein Chocolate Peanut Butter Bar-

I was not really expecting to like this. I have tried several protein bars before and just hated the bland taste and there was always too many carbs or sugar to make it worth eating something that I really didn’t like the taste of.  So one morning I decided to try the sample bar I had received in the chocolate peanut butter flavor. ( They also have a variety of other flavors including: dark chocolate mint, double chocolate crunch, peanut butter crunch, white fudge raspberry and yogurt peanut crunch) I was in love by the first bite..I almost felt guilty because I felt like I was eating a candy bar for breakfast. It wasn’t quite as sweet as say a Reese’s cup, but sweet enough not to have a bitter taste. This bar taste great with a cup of coffee too 🙂

With 30g of protein, I felt so full after eating this. By lunch I am usually starving and I wasn’t even really that hungry so I ate a light salad and was still feeling pretty full, and had energy which usually seems to drop off after lunch. So much so that I felt like going on an extra long walk and got in a lot of extra steps today. It didn’t make me feel jittery or anything, just energized.

This protein bar is great for anyone- busy moms, athletes, runners, or anyone trying to add more protein and fiber into their diets. It is also gluten free so no worries if you have a gluten allergy or are just trying to avoid it. It does however, contain soy, milk and peanuts.

Want to buy it? You can find out what stores near you sell it by going to www.premierprotein.com I found that on average (in my area)  a box of 6 bars is about $10.00

premierprotein.jpg

  • I received this product for free. All opinions are 100% my own.

 

INGREDIENTS: Per Premier Nutrition site

Premier Protein® Bar Protein Blend (Soy Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Hydrolysate, Whey Protein Concentrate), Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Gelatin, Sugar, Partially Defatted Peanut Flour, Water, Peanut Butter (Dry Roasted Peanuts), Palm Kernel Oil, Inulin, Contains 2% or less of the following: Cocoa Powder, Tapioca Starch, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Whey Powder, Nonfat Dry Milk, Salt, Soy Lecithin (an emulsifier), Peanut Extract, Caramel Color, Sucralose. CONTAINS: SOY, PEANUTS, MILK.

PER BAR: Per packaging

Calories: 290
Fats: 8g
Trans Fat: 0g
Sodium: 440 mg
Potassium: 240mg
Total Carbs: 25g
Dietary Fiber: 3g
Sugars: 8g
Protein: 30g

Leave a Reply

