Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent

Seventh Generation is a company that offers plant-based products for the home. Seventh Generation laundry detergent is gentle, with no dyes, brighteners or artificial fragrances.  It is 97% bio-based. The product I am reviewing is the Blue Eucalyptus & Lavender naturally scented detergent. They also offer free and clear which has no fragrance and a citrus. I chose the eucalyptus and lavender because I like my laundry to have a little bit of a fragrance, but I love that it is all natural. The smell reminds me a lot of lavender essential oils.

So when trying this product I was unsure of how clean a plant-based detergent would really get my clothes. I have to say I was surprised by how much cleaner my clothes looked, felt, and smelled after washing. With bargain detergents, I noticed my clothes almost had a dry “crunchy” feeling, especially socks and items my kids get really dirty. With Seventh Generation my clothes were soft, bright and smelled amazing. Even my kids who pay attention to NOTHING, said “Mom, what are you doing? My clothes smell good!” So not only do we smell good I feel good knowing that I am using a more natural product.

The detergent works on all heat setting, so if you use hot or cold water it will work well in both. It has enzymes that help break-up and remove stains or it is just as powerful as other detergent.  Another great thing about this detergent is you can easily find it in your local grocery store or discount (Wal-mart, Target) type store. Yes, it is a little more pricey than some other detergents, but I find myself having to use less detergent and my clothes are getting cleaner, so to me it is worth it in the long run.

SeventhGenerationDetergent

  • I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are 100% my own.
Leave a Reply

